From: Amy Auth (President Pro Tem's Office) Amy.Auth@ncleg.net

- Subject: News Release: Berger Names Senate Redistricting Committee Date: June 29, 2017 at 11:57 PM
 - To: Amy Auth (President Pro Tem's Office) Amy.Auth@ncleg.net
 - Cc: Shelly Carver (President Pro Tem's Office) Shelly.Carver@ncleg.net



PRESS RELEASE President Pro Tempore Senator Phil Berger

919-733-5708 2007 Legislative Building Raleigh, N.C. 27601

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE June 29, 2017

Contacts: Amy Auth, 919-301-1737 Shelly Carver, 919-301-1744

Berger Names Senate Redistricting Committee

Raleigh, N.C. – Senate Leader Phil Berger (R-Rockingham) on Thursday announced the following members will serve on the Senate Redistricting Committee:

Chair: Ralph Hise (R-Mitchell)

Members: Dan Bishop (R-Mecklenburg), Dan Blue (D-Wake), Harry Brown (R-Onlsow), Ben Clark (D-Hoke), Warren Daniel (R-Burke), Kathy Harrington (R-Gaston), Brent Jackson (R-Sampson), Michael Lee (R-New Hanover), Paul Lowe (D-Forsyth), Paul Newton (R-Cabarrus), Bill Rabon (R-Brunswick), Erica Smith-Ingram (D-Northampton), Terry Van Duyn (D-Buncombe), and Trudy Wade (R-Guilford).

"I appreciate these members' willingness to serve and their commitment to undertaking a fair and thorough redistricting process with ample notice and opportunities for public input once we receive instruction from the courts," said Berger.

In the adjournment resolution, lawmakers commit to conduct a redistricting session no later than November 15 to provide an orderly and fair process to ensure adequate representation for North Carolina voters.

AΑ